This is a Professional Service Award to honor the accomplishments of HR Practitioners for their service in the HR Community.  The Nominee must be actively engaged in the field of Human Resources at the time the nomination is submitted.  

Nominations must be submitted in writing and include the following:

  • Nominee’s name and contact information.
  • Your name, and contact information.
  • How long you have known the nominee and a description of one specific accomplishment within the last five years that merits this award.  Consider in particular the magnitude and scope of the HR accomplishment, i.e., its long-term impact on our organization and/or the HR field at large, and the talent and efforts of the nominee in this accomplishment, i.e., how this person’s skills, knowledge, and exceptional efforts were essential to his or her success.
  • A copy of the nominee’s professional resume or curriculum vitae.  It should include jobs held, education, honors, and awards, professional affiliations and activities, civic and community organizations and activities, published works and other factual data.

Notification and Recognition:
Awardees will be notified and recognized at a suitable time as determined by the Executive Committee, but no later the May meeting of each year.

HR Professional of the Year Awardees:

 1999Larry Webber
 2000 Steve Lytle
 2001Phil Benham
 2002 Bradley Reist
 2003 Christine Smith
 2004 Alex Seltzer
 2005 Heather Meck
 2006 Phil Sukenik
 2008 Michele Scanlan
 2010 Tim Mallon
 2011 Joann Kasun
 2013 Dianne Carland & Gary Naugle
 2014 Nikki Brown
 2015 Mandy McManus
 2016 Don Imler
 2017 Lorie L. Smith
 2018 Lisa Sukenik
 2019 Earl Springer

 Linda DeAngelis

 2022 Susan Meier

2022 - Susan Meier - Senior VP and Director of HR Reliance Bank

 © 2020 Human Resource Management Association of Blair County
301 Union Avenue #326
Altoona, PA 16602

Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software